Blogging and more…

It had always been a dream to be blogging. “To have my own blog”. I looked upto the few ‘geniuses’ who I knew blogged. I’ve always been in awe of bloggers. How exactly is it that they produce so many wonderful pieces? How is it that they never run out of ideas?

Columnists. Another breed of wonderfully delightful people! These were Demi-gods to the once very-naive-and-innocent young me. Naive and innocent, I still am (Or so I like to think). But as the early childhood years gave way to teenage, I bloomed into a mature young girl. Courtesy interactions with so many fantabulous people. Ordinary people with a sparkle of brilliance. You.

And I came to realise that we are, essentially, the same. Each of us has our own moments of embarrassment, joy, pride, triumph, hurt, anger, jealousy, sadness, love. To quote Brida from Paulo Coelho’s 2008 bestseller of the same name, ‘….the doubts I have are the same doubts that the Saints had, and my frailties are the same frailties. Help me to be humble enough enough to accept that I am no different from other people’

So the next time you think that you just don’t have it in you, just look around. You’ll find people going about their life, doing seemingly great things, with everything under their control, but equally confused and clueless. Just like you. And me.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this!

